professional development

Register for a 2022 Institute

  • CASE Foundations is required for all CASE Institute participants. 
  • Each CASE Institute has an Orientation Meeting. Participants are required to attend. Orientation for in-person events will occur in person. Virtual events will have a virtual Orientation.
  • To register, you will need to be logged into MyCASE. (Please check to see if you have an account before making a new one. Even if you are not CASE certified, you may have an account if you have ever paid NAAE dues. We suggest trying emails that would have been associated with NAAE dues or a previous CASE Institute.)
  • Please do not register with a PO if you intend to pay with a credit card later. We have to cancel your original registration and start a new one, which could result in your spot no longer being available. 
  • Questions? Check out the FAQs.
Course Host and Registration Link Orientation Start End Fee   Host Host Email    
Introduction to Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources
AFNR Cascade FFA Alumni (Montana) 06/12/22 06/12/22 06/22/22 $2,800   Eric Tilleman eric.tilleman@mt.gov    
AFNR Ovey Comeaux High School (Louisiana) 06/19/22 06/19/22 06/29/22 $3,000   Kevin Moreau kmmoreau@lpssonline.com    
AFNR Tennessee State University 07/05/22 07/05/22 07/15/22 $3,500   John Ricketts jricket1@tnstate.edu    
AFNR Rutgers University and NJOAE (New Jersey) 07/10/22 07/10/22 07/20/22 $3,200   Erin Noble erin.noble@ag.nj.gov    
AFNR University of Wyoming 07/17/22 07/17/22 07/27/22 $2,800   Lindsey Freeman lfreema5@uwyo.edu    
AFNR North Carolina State University 07/24/22 07/24/22 08/03/22 $3,000   Travis Park tdpark@ncsu.edu    
AFNR South Central College (Minnesota) 07/24/22 07/24/22 08/03/22 $2,700   Shelly Kitzberger shelly.kitzberger@southcentral.edu    
AFNR College of Southern Idaho 07/31/22 07/31/22 08/10/22 $3,000   Jaysa Fillmore Jfillmore@csi.edu    
VIRTUAL Introduction to Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources
AFNR Iowa State University 05/30/22 06/06/22 06/15/22 $2,800   Scott Smalley smalle16@iastate.edu    
AFNR Iowa State University 06/21/22 07/05/22 07/14/22 $2,800   Scott Smalley smalle16@iastate.edu    
Principles of Agricultural Science - Animal
ASA AIMS Community College (Colorado) 06/12/22 06/12/22 06/22/22 $3,200   Samantha Pierce spierce2@greeleyschools.org    
ASA Rolling Meadows High School (Illinois) 07/05/22 07/05/22 07/15/22 $3,100   Kendall Wright kendall.wright@d214.org    
ASA The University of Kentucky 07/17/22 07/17/22 07/27/22 $2,800   Rebekah Epps rebekah.epps@uky.edu    
ASA CT State DoE (In-State Only - No Hotel) 07/31/22 07/31/22 08/10/22 Varies   Harold Mackin Harold.Mackin@ct.gov    
VIRTUAL Principles of Agricultural Science - Animal
ASA Pontiac Township High School (Illinois) 05/18/22 05/31/22 06/09/22 $3,100   Jesse Faber jfaber@pontiac90.org    
ASA Pontiac Township High School (Illinois) 05/30/22 06/13/22 06/22/22 $3,100   Jesse Faber jfaber@pontiac90.org    
ASA Pontiac Township High School (Illinois) 07/11/22 07/25/22 08/03/22 $3,100   Jesse Faber jfaber@pontiac90.org    
Principles of Agricultural Science - Plant
ASP The University of Arizona 06/12/22 06/12/22 06/22/22 $3,000   Amber Rice amrice@email.arizona.edu    
ASP Rolling Meadows High School (Illinois) 06/19/22 06/19/22 06/29/22 $3,100   Kendall Wright kendall.wright@d214.org    
ASP University of Nebraska Lincoln (at Waverly HS) 07/05/22 07/05/22 07/15/22 $2,900   Matt Kreifels matt.kreifels@unl.edu    
ASP The Pennsylvania State University 07/17/22 07/17/22 07/27/22 $3,250   Jonathan Seaman jts250@psu.edu    
VIRTUAL Principles of Agricultural Science - Plant
ASP University of Maryland 06/28/22 07/05/22 07/14/22 $3,200   Melissa Welsh drmwelsh@umd.edu    
ASP University of Maryland 07/05/22 07/18/22 07/27/22 $3,200   Melissa Welsh drmwelsh@umd.edu    
ASP University of Maryland 07/11/22 07/25/22 08/03/22 $3,200   Melissa Welsh drmwelsh@umd.edu    
Agricultural Power and Technology
APT Arkansas Tech University 06/19/22 06/19/22 06/30/22 $3,000   Bryan Rank brank@atu.edu    
APT Texas State University 07/31/22 07/31/22 08/11/22 $3,250   Brad Borges b_b518@txstate.edu    
Natural Resources and Ecology
NRE AAANRE (Alaska) 07/01/22 07/05/22 07/15/22 $3,200   Susan Mccullough aaanre.alaska@gmail.com    
NRE University of Nevada, Reno 07/17/22 07/17/22 07/27/22 $3,200   Tamra Herschbach tamraherschbach@unr.edu    
Animal and Plant Biotechnology
APB West Virginia University 07/17/22 07/17/22 07/28/22 $3,100   Jessica Blythe jmblythe@mail.wvu.edu    
Food Science and Safety
FSS New Mexico State University- New Mexico FFA 07/01/22 07/05/22 07/15/22 $3,000   Russell Walter rwalter@nmsu.edu    
FSS North Carolina State University 07/24/22 07/24/22 08/04/22 $2,900   Paige Luck paige_luck@ncsu.edu    
Environmental Science Issues
ESI Carroll County Public Schools (Maryland) 07/10/22 07/10/22 07/20/22 $3,000   Ted McNett ecmcnet@carrollk12.org    
Technical Applications in Agriculture
TAA Ridgewater College (Minnesota) 07/24/22 07/25/22 08/04/22    
TAA Ridgewater College (Minnesota) 07/31/22 08/01/22 08/11/22